Abstract: The Art of Design

A Netflix Documentary Series

a netflix documentary series

Scott Dadich, Morgan Neville, Dave O'Connor, Justin Wilkes and Jon Kamen
Radical Media/Tremolo Productions/Godfrey Dadich Partners

Timo Elliston & Brian Jones

season two

A six-part series created in collaboration with six diverse visionaries in their field - Olafur Eliasson, Neri Oxman, Ruth Carter, Cas Holman, Ian Spalter and Jonathan Hoefler - each episode features a musical score that is tailored to and inspired by the artist being profiled.

Winner of the 2019 IDA AWARD for Best Episodic Series, NETFLIX’s Abstract: The Art of Design (Season 2) features episodes by Oscar-winning director Morgan Neville (Won’t You Be My Neighbor, 20 Feet From Stardom), Oscar winner Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi (Free Solo), Brian Oakes (Jim: The James Foley Story), Jason Zeldes (Ugly Delicious), Claudia Woloshin (The Mind of a Chef), and Scott Dadich (Abstract: The Art of Design).

Episode Six, profiling typeface designer Jonathan Hoefler, was recorded at Magic Door Recording in New Jersey, with world-class musicians Jerome Jennings on drums and Ed Howard on bass.

ig imdb
2022 © Timo Elliston